Never Truly Sober

Published January 9, 2017 by ohmageezers

He’s my drug.

Not a sweet smooth high from a strain in a blunt.

He’s my special mix of heroin.

A high that shakes you to the core and leaves you broken feigning for your next fix.

He’s my high that’s ever so lovingly brutal. Encompassing me and convincing me I love it all. But when I come down, always realizing how badly I wish I could be sober.

He’s my drug.

And I wish it didn’t hurt so much.

Because the one thing they never tell you, is just how much you’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

